Welcome to My Blog!

May 6, 2009 at 4:15 pm 2 comments

My name is Melissa Bradshaw and I’m the Sr. Vice President over Operations at PostcardMania. I’ve always been interested in advertising and marketing and through my experience have sort of become the go-to gal for direct mail and mailing questions.

I know that mailings can sometimes be a confusing subject, so I will be posting blogs, tips and other information to clarify this for you.

I worked my way up the ranks – starting out actually doing the mailings myself (yup – running the machines) and have been here since 1998, so I can definitely answer all of your questions about anything to do with mailing.

So what are Mailing Services? Mailing Services are all of the activities involved in getting your printed piece into the hands of your target market! Some aspects of mailing services are: (1) scheduling, (2) procuring a good mailing list, (3)addressing, (4) selecting postage/postal services.

I’m here to help with all of the above.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

What is the difference between mailing First Class and mailing Standard (3rd class)?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Peter McMahon  |  May 16, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I have a question concerning mailing lists or better still the
    recipient. On the one hand we’re told to repeatedly mail to the same person for exposure. On the other hand, as a marketer, one always wants to go after new blood. So in starting out is it better to keep spending money on possible
    deadbeats ,or is it wiser to keep pushing forward looking for fresh people. I’m referring to the MLM business where
    a lot of rules seemingly go out the window. I hope I’m
    making sense trying ,to keep this short. By the way, I’m
    very impressed with the info that’s issued by postcardmania.
    I am presently working with CARLY SWITZER ( persistent -I
    like that ) haven’t bought yet but I will soon.

    Thankyou, Peter McMahon

    Reply
    • 2. Melissa  |  May 18, 2009 at 7:39 pm

      Thank you! I’m so glad Carly has made such a good impression on you, I love to hear things like this. I normally recommend to mail to the same purchased list 3-4 times prior to retiring it. If its your own list of prospects that have reached for more information, I would never stop mailing to them, even if you only mail to them every 3-6 months. You’re right, the MLM industry is much different, and I would not apply the standard mailing formula to this industry. We’ve found that most of our MLM clients only mail to their list once or twice. This could be because many of these lists are only sold for one time use versus multiple usage. My recommendation for you would be to play with the formula to see what is right for you. If you have a list purchased for multi-use, I would mail to it twice and check the response versus when you only mail to a list once. The key is to ensure you are tracking your response with 100% accuracy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


